Office of the Chief Financial Officer

DC Agency Top Menu

Heat Emergency: A heat emergency is in effect for the District of Columbia.
Find information on cooling centers and libraries.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Public Safety and Justice Cluster

Function-Department Mission

The objectives of the Public Safety and Justice Cluster are to contribute to the fulfillment of the mission of the OCFO by developing sound budgets for agencies within the cluster; by ensuring that financial operations are transacted and reported in accordance with government accounting standards and by ensuring that the cluster agencies have the financial management services necessary to support their program missions.

Key Responsibilities

  • Associate Chief Financial Officer PSJC
  • Executive Support
  • Cluster Controller
  • Cluster Budget Director
  • Agency Fiscal Officers
  • Accounting Operations
  • Accounts Payable
  • Payroll
  • Accounting/ Financial Reporting
  • Budget Operations
  • Budget Formulation
  • Budget Execution
  • Grants Analysis

Biography: David Garner

Agencies We Support

  • Metropolitan Police dept
  • Fire/EMS
  • Department of Correction
  • National Guard
  • Homeland Security
  • Judicial Disabilities and Tenure
  • Judicial Nomination Commission
  • Office of Police Complaints
  • Sentencing and Criminal Code
  • Chief Medical Examiner
  • Office of Administrative Hearings
  • Corrections Information Council
  • Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
  • Forensic Lab
  • Office of Unified Communications
  • Office of the Deputy Mayor for Public Safety and Justice
  • Motor Vehicle Theft Prevention Commission

Contact US

Main phone number:  (202) 673-3338