Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of the Chief Financial Officer

DC Agency Top Menu

Make in-person appointments at the Recorder of Deeds Office. Learn more here.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Education Cluster

Function and Mission

  • To support agencies’ core missions by: providing timely and meaningful information to the agency director and respective staff while upholding the OCFO ethical values and maintaining our fiduciary responsibility to the taxpayers of the District and our agency colleagues.
  • With the primary focus on a balanced budget and clean audits, the ACFO-PSEC will actively participate in the agency directors’ effort to improve student achievement and reform by:
    • Providing accurate, reliable and timely financial information
    • Implementing best practices related budget to development and execution, financial management, and reporting and analysis
    • Being responsive to the needs of our stakeholders
    • Maintaining exemplary levels of customer service
  • Culture of excellence, professionalism and urgency reflected in our daily operations
  • Energized staff members who understand their respective roles and are provided with the tools and training to excel
  • Strong internal controls, policies and procedures that are documented and known by all stakeholders
  • Streamlined business systems and processes that meet the needs of agencies supported by PSEC

Key Responsibilities

  • Budget Formulation and Execution
  • Forecasting
  • Financial Grants Management
  • Accounting
  • Accounts Payable
  • Payroll


Associate Chief Financial Officer (interim): Paris Saunders
Chief Management Officer: Kayleen Irizarry
UDC Chief Financial Officer: Roy Layne
Agency Fiscal Officer for OSSE: Paris Saunders
Cluster Budget Director: Lori Morgan
Cluster Controller: Crosby Boyd
Agency Fiscal Officer for DCPS: Kimberly Johnson-Miller

Agencies We Support

  • Deputy Mayor for Education
  • University of the District of Columbia
  • Office of the State Superintendent of Education
  • District of Columbia Public Schools
  • Non-Public Tuition
  • Special Education Transportation
  • State Board of Education
  • District of Columbia State Athletics Commission

Contact Us

  • Address: 1200 First Street NE, Washington DC  20002, 11th Floor
  • Phone: (202) 442-6078
  • Fax: (202) 442-5807
  • Email: [email protected]