Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Office of the Chief Financial Officer

DC Agency Top Menu

Make in-person appointments at the Recorder of Deeds Office. Learn more here.

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DC Tax Revision Commission (1998)

The District of Columbia Tax Revision Commission – a 20-member body created by the DC Council in 1996 – made recommendations for changes to District taxes and other revenues based on research on the District's economy, its major taxes, and its relationship with the federal government. The commission completed its work on September 30, 1998, and issued the following report.

Report Section and Title

Part 1: Summary Report to the Mayor and Council of the District of Columbia [PDF]  

Part 2: Contents  [PDF]


Members of the Commission

  • Robert D. Ebel, Chair
  • Timothy C. Coughlin
  • Marie Drissel
  • Bert T. Edwards
  • Thomas Elzey
  • Julia Friedman, ex officio
  • Richard Halberstein
  • Jacquelyn Helm
  • James L. Hudson
  • Iris J. Lav
  • Rosemary D. Marcuss (resigned February 28, 1998)
  • Walter Nagel
  • Jerome S. Paige
  • Robert Pincus
  • Robert Pohlman
  • Carolyn L. Smith
  • Stephen Trachtenberg
  • Sterling Tucker
  • Matthew Watson
  • Joslyn Williams